Outside the Shambles market hall

I nipped out into the sunshine at lunchtime from the building on the right of the picture. The indoor market where Helena and I had our stalls was quite busy with a lot of visitors to Stroud from many areas of the country, and several other countries too.

This is The Shambles outdoor marketplace which dates from medieval times. A few yards behind where I was standing is St Laurence church from which Jonathan N. and his wife Katie emerged and we had a short chat. They were moving between events in the Stroud Sacred Music festival and I've changed my blip (on good advice from Stevvi) from one of Jonathan eating food from the vegan stall just behind him. I've moved it to being an 'Extra'.

Jonathan and I have known each other for at least thirty years. I first met him when he practiced and taught osteopathy at his clinic in Harley Street in London, although he always lived here in the Stroud area. He has been keeping my body in good order ever since, and he does it very well, with a lot of humour. He now practices from his home very close to Slad village about three miles from the town centre. I also blipped Jonathan in 2011.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.