Another Gorgeous, Busy Day

Odette's last day of golf camp today. She won the "Most Improved Camper" and we were all thrilled. I completely forgot to take a photo of the two of us playing golf together afterwards...it was rather warm and she was pretty tired! But you'll see an image of the Champion in the extras if you so desire. We did have a nice lunch at the golf course grill and all in all the day was very fun!

I went to the garden seeking the Widow Skimmer...and saw her, but she's not interested in having her photo taken. I need to add some tall stakes in the front garden - they seem to like to perch on them. I bet I'll find her there. I'll do it tomorrow!

Meanwhile, my lilies are just blooming now. I believe these are Orienpet lilies which are hybrids of Oriental and Trumpet lilies. They're not nearly as tall this year as they usually are - only 3' or so, compared to at least 5' tall typically. I can only assume that they were so cold, wet and dark during the spring that they didn't grow tall! But they're stunning, and fragrant! 

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.