Feeding Time

The knitters met in the neighborhood today, so I was able to walk over and sit with them for awhile. How nice to knit and chat in the sun! Someone still has to be with me when I walk, so I'm not completely independent, but it is a joy to be out.

Years ago I knew two large families who lived across the street from each other on a very busy street. The little cousins moved back and forth between the houses at all hours of the day, but were never ever allowed to cross that street without an adult. At any time someone would be standing by the curb in ready-to-run position, yelling across the traffic, "Aunt Katie! Aunt Katie! Cross me!!". I feel like that eager bouncing child when I'm ready to walk, yelling "Cross Me! Cross me!" And someone always does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.