yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

#Hospital Backblip
We left home before 5 am to drive to the hospital in Linz for my eye surgery. The sunrise was behind us so could only see it in the side mirror.
I was admitted on the ward and only had to wait until 7.15 to be taken to theatre. I had opted for the surgery to be done under local anaesthetic as I had had a big op in March and am due back surgery later this year. A good decision as it was uncomfortable rather than painful and no post anaesthetic hang over. The surgeon was lovely and explained each step in english from the removal of the vitreous to the filling of the gas bubble which is meant to push on the macular and close the hole.
I had pre loaded audible books from the library onto my tablet which helped the time go quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.