yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Local Lake - Eliasteich.

The autumn colours have been fabulous this year but I have left my run a bit late for the best shots.
I have been absent for too long and will try to keep up.
I had a hole in the macular in my left eye a few months ago which needed an operation to insert a gas bubble to close it up. The first time it didn’t work so I needed a second op with a longer acting gas. I needed to lie on my stomach or keep my head down for a few weeks both times so that the bubble rises up to keep th pressure on the eye. This time it did work and I had a good report from the 2 month follow up appointment last week. I have 63% vision in that eye and it may improve a bit more with time. I am not driving yet as I am having trouble focusing in the distance. I can read large print and the iPad comes into its own for reading the news. I mostly listen to audio books these days.
If that wasn’t enough, I had 2 teeth pulled last month and I have a major op on my back coming up on the 9th November. I can no longer walk more than a few minutes before the nerve pain kicks in so I have bitten the bullet and booked in for the surgery.
I will be adding some back blips when I find time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.