Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Donations

Blood donation number 6. Giving blood has become a pretty big part of my life. I've been donating blood on and off for about 4 years now. Just the other day, I made an interesting discovery. Only 9% of the UK population have the same blood group as I do (A RhD negative), whilst 38% of the UK population could benefit from a blood donation that I make. However,  only up to 3 people will be able to benefit or have their lives improved by that pint of blood.

Little Man and I popped into the bank before heading to the donation centre. The staff at the centre were a bit worried about Little Man as he's under 3 and they weren't able to provide a babysitting service if needed. However, Little Man was a gem. He sat in his pushchair and kept me sufficiently distracted, but didn't get in the way of the process. He was amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.