Stronger

This morning when I took Django out, I immediately felt that I had much of my normal strength back. So, once I'd taken back the local Turf zones that MattOnABike took from me last night, it no longer looked so far to take the outlying Penicuik zones that I didn't hold. This took me on some footpaths I'd never used before, with unfamiliar views of the Pentlands, like this. Hence as we completed our 10km walk, I held all 82 of the zones in/around Penicuik. This was stupidly satisfying, and only possible because the other two serious Penicuik Turfers have been on holiday for a fortnight.

Back home, I followed the Vitality Blast Roses match with satisfaction and then went into Edinburgh to shop and see Mum.

This evening I'll splash out on a 24-hour Sky pass to watch the Blast final and the last day of the Open Golf. Normally I'm away for the Open, so it was disappointing to see that it's no longer free to view. I thought such events were sacred.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.