Buzzing Buddies

Usually bees on a flower avoid each other or encourage the other one to buzz off, but these two were happily making their way around the allium, at one point moving along slowly side by side. A beautiful summer day today with lots of sunshine and a relatively comfortable high of 24C. I'm not looking forward to the next 3 days of the Red Warning heatwave - I'm not good in the heat, even on holiday where I can return to a fully air conditioned cruise ship. This morning I went into town to return a couple of things and get a paper and some more strawberries. I also got a very nice key lime ice cream which melted rather rapidly! Late afternoon I sat in the garden reading my autobiography of Billie Jean King - a really good read if you're interested in tennis. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.