My Girl

sitting in the shady half of the garden circa 10am :)

By 11 the shade had all gone....

I did as the French and Spanish do (maybe others too) 

Up at 6am, watered the plants, early morning supermarket shop at 7.30am.  Home, I did housework and laundry.  

I've had the curtains at the front, and the blind in the office/back bedroom shut all day.

I'm now wondering if I should get kitchen door and window blinds as well though I am not particularly looked over at the back, but purely to keep the rooms cool...

This afternoon I've just chilled, read, had a bit of a siesta as I don't sleep too well in the heat at night.  So now I probably won't sleep much!

Phew its still 27 degrees, and going to be warmer from tomorrow.  I'm dreading the heat whilst working on Monday!  Oh well, we moan when its very cold, and we moan when its too hot....its our climate!

Hoping Madam cat will come in a bit later on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.