Afternoon Tea

Today my friend G and I went for afternoon tea at a prestigious hotel just outside Newbury - The Vineyard, Stockcross

This was the final treat given to me for my 60th Birthday back in October, postponed due to COVID previously :)

I am so glad that I did not eat any lunch, as it was very filling :)

(in other news, so very glad to be home now - nothing but problems on the trains - people going to the races on the train going and before 11am they were already drinking alcohol on the train and squashing me into my seat - I really didn't feel safe :(
Coming home was a nightmare too - the train was on the wrong platform - but it went without anyone on it - so they could let a freight train through - and then the train came back so we could get on.  Meantime another train that was supposed to be after this one, left from the siding opposite.  Then people from the races poured onto the train at the Racecourse and the same situation as going - I made sure I got a seat by the door going home)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.