Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Abstract

on a blustery day, when trying to blip flowers difficult!

I had plans to either go to Kew Gardens or to Grays Court National Trust, but due to the wretched weather both were closed today.  

A lazy day then, slept in and got up late, then I've just pottered around.  I cooked dinner at lunchtime just in case we had a powercut again, but thankfully not yet anyway (fingers crossed)....

Moved a few pots in the garden to the corner by the house so the wind wouldn't tip them up and the bird bath to the side in front of the shed.  I was amazed to find out later in the day that an old bowl full of water, moved across to the other side of the garden, such was the wind strength!

Apart from that I've been watching back to back episodes of Vera.  I started watching from the first series a couple of weeks ago.  One thing I find annoying about ITVX is that  it seems to lose where you've got to if you stop halfway through a programme :(  So I write it down now...

Also I've been playing with my watercolours as I'm doing a botanical workshop in a couple of weeks and feeling very out of practice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.