Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Drippy Finale

of sweet peas for Flower Friday with thanks to Biker Bear (Anni) :)

(or the last sweet peas I think, there's no more buds anyway)

What a horrible wet day...

I decided to shop at lunchtime in case the weather is better than expected tomorrow and I can get out and do something...

So I went to the supermarket Sainsburys - which I am beginning to hate as they have put the barriers in - for going out as well as going in (and the stupid receipt never scans properly, which makes me look an idiot!!)  


Sorry - Rant


And now....unbelievable this is - I use the scanner to shop because its quicker in my opinion - but this was meant to be a quick in and out shop due to our team meeting at lunchtime on Fridays - and guess what - for the third ******** time in a row, they decide to check my shopping, which means they have to rescan 14 times.  Mine has always been correct and I'm fed up with being examined :(


Rant over


Got home just in time for our team meeting thankfully.  Just dropped the shopping and ran upstairs!

In other news, I'm having an online interview with Hays, who are happy to 'have me onboard' again after a long time - well its 5 and a half years since I've worked for them as a contractor....hopefully I'll get another permanent job eventually, but contracting or temping suits for the moment. Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.