Sleepy magpie

I was changing the bed this morning when Tim called me through to the living room to point out this very chilled out magpie.  There have been three young ones hanging around for a few weeks now, learning how to magpie.  We do still see them together, but have started to see them off on their own now too.  Love how relaxed this one was - it was there for ages, and I rattled off a load of shots while it slumbered.

Walked down to the 'Shop Without Packaging' shop in Lee after that.  A great idea, and they have a great range in there, but it did cost me more than a fiver for some shower gel and 80g of flaked almonds.  Ouch.  I then had a little walk round Manor House Gardens - enjoyed the coolness standing by the pond in there.  Then on to Sainsburys to buy all the cold things - various salady bits and some ice cream and ice lollies.  Preparing for the stupid heat ahead.  Gave my Mum a call on the way back.  I really hope she's going to be OK in the heatwave.

Had a pretty relaxed rest of the day, chilling out with Tim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.