Holly blue

(I think.)

Had a bit of a disturbed night's sleep when some music started playing a little before 4am, and carried on for over an hour.  Couldn't work out where it was coming from, but sounded like maybe someone had decided to have a rave on the heath or something.  Anyway, once I was up and about, I still decided that an early-ish morning walk was a good idea - and I'm glad I did.  Though it was hot, it was beautiful out there, and not yet unbearably hot.

While I was out, Tim set to work covering all our dining room windows with cardboard (making use of the scaffolding which is still up).  Might look a bit odd, but definitely helped keep the temperature down in our flat today - and hopefully will tomorrow, too.  He also ordered an air con unit online, for delivery tomorrow.  Still can't believe there was one available!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.