Poser

Had another walk before work this morning.  Hot again, but just bearable at that time.  I either spotted two herons, or spotted the same one twice - once at the Prince of Wales pond, and then again at the Hare and Billet pond.  Both did some quality posing for me!  It was getting properly hot by the time I started heading home, so I cut through the village, and managed to stay in the shade pretty much all the way back.

Got home and Tim was setting up our new air con unit, which had just been delivered.  We held out until around 1pm (after I'd done Pilates) to actually turn it on, but then had it on for the rest of the day.  It was still nearly 30 degrees in our flat for most of the day, but I'm pretty sure it would've been getting up to around 40 without it.

Had a decent work day - definitely helped by the air con.  Got out onto the scaffolding to water all the plants and to re-stick the cardboard on the outside of our dining room windows (that definitely helped today, too) - and Tim got the air con set up in our bedroom to cool it down before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.