Caught by the Hollyhocks

Another hot day but we are so lucky that we've been getting a lovely breeze which keeps it feeling pleasant. I'm hoping the breeze will continue over the next couple of days of stinking hot weather. We're in the Amber Zone not the Red, I'm pleased to say. Do look after yourselves if you're in the hotter areas.

Marian's been watering the garden of some friends who are sailing their boat back from Norway where it's been since the pandemic started. They have a lovely garden and I went down with her today and wandered round with my camera looking for butterflies or whatever. The bees were loving the hollyhocks. There was a variety of colours and some lovely big bumble bees covered in pollen who could hard fly they were so loaded but they didn't stand out so well on the deeper coloured flowers. I like the one I've used for my blip. It's a beautiful hollyhock and the bee takes a great supporting role.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.