Nun's Cross Farm

The instructions for getting here say, "Go to the back of beyond and when you get there - keep going."

It's not too far a walk from where you park up a couple of miles from Princetown and it's a pleasant walk down a stony path. It was certainly a lot more pleasant than the last time I came here in the middle of winter. It has been a very hot day and most of the ponies were sheltering in any shade they could find. I'd set off earlyish so I could be home before the main heat of the day. There was lots of traffic including coaches far too big for the narrow and lanes. Most of the roads are OK, it's the tight bends and pinch points that cause problems and delays.

My main blip is a different angle from the last time I came here. I've added an extra of the classic view and also a sneaky aerial view (bye laws don't allow drone flying on Dartmoor) but there was no one around to witness it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.