Morning Reflections

It was a lovely morning and when I got up to make tea I could see there where lovely reflections on the river. Slack tide, I imagine. I could see no sign of Horrid Henry on his usual perch. The young gulls have fledged and they're around on near by roofs calling for food and crapping on people's washing.

I got the drone and put it up to get a view with out my neighbour's roof in the way. I managed to get a few shots before the gulls realised and I was done and down before they got close. Blip done and dusted before breakfast.

Cato didn't get in until nearly 11 last night, we hadn't seen him since 7.30 am and we were getting a bit worried. After calling and whistling (again) we eventually heard him call. It seems strange but I'm not sure he could find his way back to his hole in the fence. Who knows? We've been in the garden most of the day today and when he wandered in about 4, I seized him and took him inside where after having a bit of a grump he's settled down for his snooze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.