Tiger

The best British Grand Prix ever, they're saying. I'm not sure Max Verstappen would agree. Lewis might have been a bit over confident about the overtake in the first lap when he  nudged the championship leader off in the fastest corner of the circuit. After a visit to hospital Max seems to be OK but he's not all that complimentary about Lewis' driving. The race was stopped for twenty minutes and Hamilton had to take a ten second penalty added to pit stop but against all odds he got through the leaders and took the lead two laps from the end.

Common Tiger Hoverfly or Footballer are the names for this little feller in my blip. I think he considered it was too hot for hovering so he'd just sit for a spell on the lily pad in our pond. There were some red damsels as well but they kept hiding where I couldn't get a clean shot. A very hot day and thank goodness for a bit of breeze to cool me underneath the parasol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.