Derwent Water Landing Stage

Travelling was fairly easy today. I gather that the M6 was like a car park this morning but by the time I got up that way it had been cleared. When I got to Keswick I went down to Ashness thinking I might take a photo from the landing stage there but there was a party on the shore with a load of kids playing and a strong breeze was making the water very choppy. I took a few pictures but nothing that I was pleased with.

I booked into my site, pitched up and had a cup of tea. It was about six o'clock that I decided to walk to the lake and see how it was. It was cloudy but the sun was able to break through every so often and cast some nice evening light.

My blip is of those lovely rowing boats in a moment of nice light showing up the wooden hulls. I've also added an extra of a panoramic view over the lake from round the shore a bit.

Thanks for all your lovely comments on Blanche yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.