Lovely Saturday

My day began later than sunrise, but not much later! I woke at 4 and then dozed on and off until 5, getting up at 5.30. We slept with our window open all night, so I could see the sky whenever I opened my eyes. The beach dog walkers started at about 5, and I was conscious that we would be looked at. We had discussed whether there was a law against sleeping on the beach. I think I was worried someone would come along and tell us to move on! They didn't!

At 5.30am I got my costume, my wetsuit and my sea shoes on, then had a lovely 20 minute proper first swim of the year, in the sea. Just being in the sea was exhilarating. Again, I recommend it. Jon didn't even dip a toe in the water! But he did get the tea making stuff out, boil the water and make me a cup of tea when I was dry and changed.

At about 7.30 we packed up our tent and took it to the car, then walked into the town where we had breakfast at the old rock shop bistro. It was really lovely. Egg and bacon set us up for the day, served by Josh who works there.

I collected loads of poppy seeds on my way back to the car then we drove to Sheringham. There we met up with Henry for coffee. On the way home we bought a gas bottle and 2 camping chairs (not even matching ones - we decided we both wanted something different!)

The afternoon was spent sorting things out in the caravan. I went up in the loft, but I don't have a spare double duvet. I think it went mouldy in the winter with our loft problem last winter, so one thing now on the shopping list!

We took a drive out to Winterton on sea this evening to deliver a cabinet, and then home via the coast, where we met Daniel in Cromer for fish and chips by the sea. So our day went full circle. We love Cromer! The original old fashioned seaside town. What's nit to like.

TV and catching up on the sleep we didn't have yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.