Mixed but busy

As usual. I woke up as Jon was leaving for archery at 8 and lay in bed planning my day. First was a quick trip to the chickens, then breakfast. Then on to a bit of tidying in the conservatory. But only a little bit, before I got distracted! I will continue to tidy during the week.

I prepped veg for dinner with Mollie's help (she did most, so really I helped her) and the green veg was all from the garden. A mix of French beans and mange tout)

Then I wanted to get some seedy paper made. Jon made coffee and I emptied the poppy seed heads that I picked up yesterday. Then made some red paper and added the seeds. They dried in the sun.

Put a few more bits into the caravan, and planned our first trip. Hope to book it Tuesday which is pay day. We decided we can manage without a duvet for a while.

We went to the dump and then to Homebase, and then a quick pop into Lidl for ice cream and cream to go with our strawberries. While the dinner was cooking I gave the pew ends, which Jon and Henry made, a few coats of wood stain. I was trying to make the brand new wood at each end, darker like the main pew. I am happy with it now. It now needs a coat of yacht varnish. I will try tomorrow to do that.

We had dinner in the garden and everyone enjoys a roast dinner - the one meal I am actually good at. It even entices Daniel home! Henry made pancakes for pudding to go with our strawberries and cream, and I think we now feel like we've had our calories for the week.

Jon washed up and as it was cool and I had the brush and wood protector, I started on my shed. I've managed to get one side painted. It's going to be hard to get to the rest, so it will be done in stages.

Now heading to bed early, as it has been a busy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.