pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

More sewing

I finished the shorts. A few mistakes, and they are extremely see through, and not very flattering. But if the nice weather comes back, I will wear them! They cost me nothing, as both pattern and fabric were given to me.

This material is, perhaps, an acquired taste. It was also given to me by a friend having a sort out - and I can't say no. It has grown on me and I want it to be loose trousers. Because the pattern needs to be one way, I can't quite get my trousers pattern on, so I'm cutting it like this, and may have them a bit shorter. But I'm short anyway, so they may be fine. No pockets in the pattern, but I'm going to add some from the shorts pattern. I need the practice as I made a slight mistake with the pockets in the shorts.

Wasn't the weather completely at odds with itself today? I put washing the line at 10...and most of it is still there. Several thunderstorms soaked it, and between times full on hot sun dried it a bit!

The boys arrived home just before 2, from their weekend walking in the lake district. Their tents were very wet so they put them up to dry. They are also still there!!

Feeling tired after our weekend away. Found myself thinking a lot about all those old friends. Hopefully we can get together again soon.

Going to cut this pattern out now....then an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.