pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

My stream

As usual, I resort to my garden for a blip photo. It's a bit overgrown down by the stream, but aren't we lucky just to have a stream? I'll do some gardening when it stops raining. My beautifully manicured back garden has become swamped and strangled by bind weed and ground elder. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for Saturday.

Work was OK. I'm trying to come up with more ideas on how we could do things quicker, and more efficiently. There is so much to do, and I still feel like there are better ways to do things - if only I had any say in how things are done. Yesterday was 34 years to the day since I started work for Cambs CC pensions. I still remember sitting next to Ian...well, I could barely see him as the files were piled so high all around him. My manager Andy, took me to the Shire Hall library and took out the library copy of the Local Governent Pension Scheme Regulations 1986 and handed them to me, with the instruction to 'read them'. I still have them now, on my desk, although I suppose they are not really relevant any more. And here I am 34 years later still doing it. LGPS pensions I mean.

I managed to get 3 more loads of washing done and dried. Yesterday's whites were still trying to dry after their multiple soaking s yesterday. At lunchtime I quickly took in the tents the boys had put up, and they finished drying in the conservatory.

At 5.30 I finished work, changed to yoga kit then jumped in the car as Jon was waiting for me. A nice relaxed hour.

Now trying to watch the first episode of A Spy Among Friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.