Serendipity

Not remotely planned: the location of this dahlia and one of my rusty flowers that were 'planted' back in March. The garden is not really enjoying this heat but has had a good water this evening and not everything is struggling so I've been able to select this shot from a few having taken my camera out there after I'd done the watering. There was also a coincidence of timing when I went out to walk Bailey just before nine and saw friends and colleagues driving past. They stopped to meet Bailey who was suitably pleased to see them too. 

He was also pleased to see the bestest friend when we went out for a pub lunch and even more pleased to share her beef sandwich. It was a good chance to catch up. 

I didn't make it out for a run this morning having woken up very early and then fallen back to sleep having decided against it. Maybe tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.