Today

Anyone would think that Bailey had been out running a bit after seven rather than me. He was eventually persuaded to go for a walk before the temperature rose. I managed to start week eight of Couch to 5k which is the furthest I’ve got on what I think is the fourth or fifth time I’ve attempted it. I’m quite pleased with myself. It was definitely the right part of the day to do it. Home once Bailey had been walked and I have changed the bed and taken off the mattress topper in the hope that I might get some sleep over the next three nights.

Some work done this morning typing up appraisal meetings but no real incentive to do much more. There was a bit of wardrobe tidying, collecting an order of some sandals that are suitable for work this week and a bit more end of term pressie sorting. I think it’s going to be a interesting last week of the academic year for a number of reasons. Hopefully keeping everyone calm in the heat will be a good start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.