The before and after

Wish I had a better photo, but this is more for the memory than the picture.

Out of all my years of teaching this is a first. One of my student's parents littery dresses her, puts her in the car, and carries her into school and as she enters the doors he puts her down and she opens her eyes. Truth be had this happens most mornings. Today her dad forgot to put on her shoes. Oh my goodness, the teacher I work with and myself were in stitches over this most of the day. I felt for her because she was so upset. Daddy went home and got her shoes and all was good in PreK.

Yet another prek story for the day. Another one of my students was asking me how many day we have till the end of school. So we figure it out. Then he said to me later in the day, "Mrs. H, I'm going to miss you when I leave this school. I want to keep you forever. I want to put you in my closet and bring you out when my parents aren't home. Oh my gosh, this and days like this is why I do what I do...

What a day in PreK today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.