Hi ...

The city of Philly on a beautiful day.

We took a school trip to the aquarium which is across the river from Philly located in New Jersey. It was cool to be on the other side of Philly looking over. The kids loved it. It was a bit insane, thousands of screaming excited kids including our class of 2o Pre K "er". On the weekdays the place is loaded with school kids. I got bus sick on the way there. Almost threw my guts up, never been that sick, but I was working and had to get over. After some time off the bus I started to feel better. Note to self: don't talk to parents across the seat from you, look straight out the front and watch where the bus driver is going. On the way home I did just that and told everyone not to talk to me and just leave me alone so I could focus on not getting sick. It worked, riding home was no problem.

We had lunch outside because we could, it was a beautiful day and the weather was perfect. This is when the photo was shot...thanks Jill. All said and done it was a very nice day. I want to go back someday without responsibilities. It will be a very cool place to take tons of photos and have to pick that special one shot for blip :) . You all know how that goes...

And that wasn't the end of the day. I also coach cheerleading for 6th, 7th and 8th grade girls at the school I work. We had a staff verses students game after school and it was the first time they got to do their things. Yet more kid excitement and lots of noise.

And if that wasn't enough for a very eventful day, knowing that it was the day after the full moon and knowing it was a clear night for moon watching, I begged my husband to take a ride to our favorite place to see the moonrise over the ocean. Truth be told, I really didn't even have to beg him, I think he needed it as much as I did. Perfect end of the day and best part of the day. My soul mate, myself, quiet, the ocean and the moon. Doesn't get much better than that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.