Line & Form

I've not done any old books for a while but as today was my last official cataloguing day at Bromley House I thought I'd better oblige. The project finishes at the end of the month, the Heritage Lottery people are in tomorrow to check on their investment and then it's all over bar the wrap party. Just over two years and forty-odd thousand books - I'm not sure what I'm going to do with my Thursday afternoons from now on!

IKEA again this evening whilst Katie was at guides - whatever has gotten in to us!? At least we're not currently building a chest of drawers (a more grown-up and sophisticated replacement for this one) - that particular pleasure can wait for the weekend. We just had the cinnamon buns instead; co-incidentally they take just about as long to cook as it takes to find and listen to 'This Corrosion' (the long version), though for some reason they don't mention that on the packet. Don't worry, I've only got three songs by the Sisters of Mercy on my ipod and TC is two of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.