Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Yellow and Green

Today I played hooky took a day of in lieu of working last Saturday. After a brief detour to one of our training centres to take some photos of one of our Delivery Leaders, who had been nominated for recognition on our intranet site, I headed towards Reading and ended up at Basildon Park, a National Trust property.

After a leisurely cup of coffee I joined a highly informative and enjoyable tour of the house, before heading back to the cafe for lunch. The afternoon was spent wandering round the grounds under blues skies and bright sunshine.

There were drifts of daffodils and other spring flowers under the trees. They were just going over, but still made a good display. I'm not too sure what these flowers are, but I love the delicate flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.