A quiet day at Sue's house

We sat in Sue's lovely back yard for a while, she puttered in the garden a bit. I corresponded on my phone with Palesa's people in South Africa. We are all stirred up, aware that the first anniversary of her death is Monday. Tomorrow, Sue and I will drive to the coast. Palesa never saw the Pacific, but she loved the Indian Ocean. I'll make a small offering of dried rose petals into the sea on Monday, continuing the process of letting go and expressing gratitude for the wonder she was in my life.

Meanwhile Sue is still not breathing with ease. She is taking antibiotics, and they have been some help, but she's waiting for an appointment with a pulmonologist. We'll take it easily this weekend. 

I've turned off comments for now, with gratitude for your many kind expressions of care. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.