hpx

By hpx

Passchendaele Memorial Path

I wanted a bike ride and ended up in Rangiora. Passchendaele Memorial Path runs between Kaiapoi and Rangiora.

In the low light conditions the icy puddle looked pretty. Unfortunately I was freezing as the temperature dropped during the day. I wondered I'd get too cold biking back to my car in Christchurch.

I didn't enjoy biking on the cycle paths in Christchurch city. Some didn't feel safe and mostly I felt closed in. I much preferred the newer paths that are more open and leave the city for the wonderful array of paths in the Waimakariri District.

Happily I'm home, cosy warm, clean, and my feet have thawed. I don't have a headache or any other concussion symptom. I'm good to go. :-)

Today's gratitude: For a good time on Mac the bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.