hpx

By hpx

Between the sheets

Gale force winds tend to put Jasper off going outside. He doesn't like a breeze up his kilt and there's plenty of that today. It's also much warmer, as in add 9 or 10 degrees to yesterday.

Jasper will always find fresh clean linen or clothes. My sheets aired Saturday night and yesterday. I should have put them away yesterday.

On my lunchtime walk I stopped and spoke to a man with a 3 legged dog. She looked old because her muzzle is speckled with grey but she's only a few years old.

He told me a lovely story. The SPCA saved her a 2 months old. They thought her previous owner kicked or beat her. One back leg was amputated and her spleen removed.

He chose her with her 3 legs and missing spleen. People often tell him that he saved her life. He said it's the other way round, she saved his. Something awful happened to him and he needed 3 neck surgeries. She gave him a new zest for life.

My day is the richer for having stopped and spoken to him.

Today's gratitude: For a basket of line dried washing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.