It was exhausting

It was a long exhausting day spent in garage putting together the curio cabinet that we had ordered. It was most definitely a two person job.

We stripped the beds and got the linen washed and dried while we were working away but when we finally stopped for lunch at 4 pm, we decided to call it quits for the day.

We still have to doors to assemble and install. They are frameless doors giving you a good view of what is inside the cabinet.

I picked this particular cabinet because there was that nice balance between the wood and glass. I find the majority of curio cabinets have so much wood framing it obstructs the view of what you are trying to display.

I know Kent’s back hurt from all the bending and I’m just super tired. A real drop in the barometer reading this morning set off a migraine. Took my meds but instead of sleeping things off, worked on the curio. Think and hope we both sleep good tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.