Quiet day

Kent headed off to Church this morning without waking me and so I was left to sleep in.

Talked with my sister before I even got out of bed! I did have to smile as she complained at how “hot” it was with the temperature only 65°F/18°C. With humidity it will feel warmer than that. As she pointed out, no fans or a/c makes a big impact on how things feel.

When Kent got home we listened to Music & the Spoken Word and then I began to piddle about placing some things in the curio cabinet.

I knew there wasn’t a lot of space to put out much of it, but I did want one of the shelves to showcase my china. I decided to do a play on a place setting with a few other pieces. For now, this is what I’ve decided on.

We had our FaceTime with the grandkids and they were reasonably talkative today. Boys sure like their one word answers! Lydia stole the show at the end, literally. She grabbed the computer and turned it to face just her and proceeded to look right at us and point and jibber away. It was a great way to end our FaceTime.

I had a nap the rest of the afternoon and Kent worked on picking out the music for Church for the month of August and part of September.

I nice quiet Sunday, the way the sabbath should be (a day of rest)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.