Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Small Skipper #7

This morning I was out of the house at 8am and back before 9.30, which was most definitely the coolest part of the day. It has just got progressively hotter and more uncomfortable throughout the day. Not looking forward to tomorrow at all! 

My quest this morning was to find some butterflies and there is a patch of scrub at Clock House Country Park that has been good in the past for skippers, gatekeeper and meadow browns. Today was no exception and all three species were quite numerous, so I did a Big Butterfly Count whilst I was there. 
I had my shower when I got home and washed off all that nasty bug spray and later in the morning went to my parents' for lunch. 

Back home late afternoon and it was a couple of hours sadly watching Rory not quite get the claret jug again at the Open - but the Aussie, Cameron Smith, deserved it shooting a 64 in his final round. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.