Eldora19

By Eldora19

OUCH!!

A beachy Sunday. S and I rode to the beach for a day of chats, fire, picnic and swimming. It was overcast but very warm and lovely. J brought her gorgeous dog Grandpa with her (see extras). We packed up to go home and I carefully rode back across the field but went too slowly down a little hill and wobbled off and into a wall. S was completely unscathed but my arm felt like it had been cut open, which is what I thought had happened because there was wire all over the wall. What had actually happened was that of been stung by a huge patch of stinging nettles. My arm felt like it was on fire, swelled up and was covered in a rash. Cannon came and picked me up as I felt quite out of it. My arm still hurts the same amount 4 hours later but the rash has thankfully gone down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.