a landing so close...

...to me

i could've reached out - and touched the great blue - but i didn't - i was too startled by his sudden landing right in front of me - so unexpected - yet so very delightful - he didn't seemed fazed at all i was there - or by the fact i began to chatter at him - i mean, really - it felt natural to me due to how close we were - that i would simply start up an instant conversation with him - then began to follow him around the little lake...

while he tried his best to fish for lunch - he was successful, too - caught a very big fish - i caught him - catching it - i could've posted that - decided on this one, though - since i felt it reflected my newfound - and on-going trust relationship with the blue this year... i have a sense we will have many more wonderful outings together - he allowed me to get very close to him this time around... i was humbled - honored he would be alright with such a thing - i believe he knew i meant no harm to him - it's how you grow trust - additionally, the sun was finally shining - my toots were in heavenly freedom - it all combined into...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.