hello world...

...i'm taking my first swim

mama and papa aren't too far away... they're being the typical overprotective goose parents - it can be frustrating... i'm hoping they ease up - let me and the sibs explore on our own... there's lots of water around - with dry land, too - we were on it a little while ago... but some lady with a black box came around - i thought she seemed nice enough - was talking to us, she told me i was cute so i think we'll be good friends... but the folks - they got a bit nervous... scurrying us into the water, telling us it was for our safety - they did mention she's always been rather sweet to them but right now, we're new - so they need to be careful... sigh... see? that's what i mean about being overprotective - they're gonna need to let us grow up...

for now though... i've managed to sneak just a little bit away - trying not to stare at that lady so i don't draw too much attention... i'm excited about my new life - exploring with my sibs - getting into trouble like any decent goslings would do - learning how to fly... can't wait for that day - when my wings are strong enough to lift me up into the sky... sounds fun, doesn't it? oops... i've been spotted by papa - gotta go... this swimming stuff isn't nearly as tough as i thought it would be - it's made for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.