Capital adventures

By marchmont

Langkawi bound

Everyone was a bit jaded after yesterday's excitement and exertions. I packed in the morning and then had roti canai for breakfast. Spoke to WH and we seem to have sorted my birthday and next weekend, Port Dickson. She slept for 12 hours last night.

Went to the pool with two very reluctant girls. Olivia is tired. Amelia is grumpy. Later I tried to wean them off rubbish cartoons and apart from a short game of hide and seek failed. WH went to Ben's for food for an early dinner. #1son seemed to spend most of the day on his bed. 

I grabbed at 5.30 and got to KLIA 2 an hour later. Just as well as the kiosk wouldn't print my baggage tag and and I had to queue, behind a Chinese Malaysian family who decided to repack cases after they'd started the check in process. Meh! I was in good time, flight 8.20 boarding 7.40 but....we were delayed. Inbound didn't arrive till 8.35 so was after 10 before I got to Langkawi. Luckily the hotel guy phoned to check I was still coming I hadn't realised they no longer have 24 hour desk. But I'm here in a cottage which is very cool and I can almost see the sea. Let the relaxing begin. I was last here in June 2011 so it will be interesting to see if it's changed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.