A Harvestman

Well, as predicted, it did get a bit warm today and I found myself ditching my vest and having to locate shorts and a short sleeve shirt to wear!

It got to 32 degrees (c) in the back garden by 2 p.m. ….as measured with my meat thermometer! Loads of washing got dried nicely outside … saving the tumble dryer costs!

For blip, once again I trawled the garden for subjects and came across this wonderful Harvestman on a leaf. It is not a spider even though it (normally) has eight legs, although this specimen seems to be missing a couple. I think it is Opilio canestrinii, which appears to be non-native.

Photographed with the 100mm macro lens and a full set of extension tubes (68mm). Even with the  tiny amount of air movements this was blowing about which made focussing ‘interesting’. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.