Heatwave

It was already 39 degrees in the power shower this morning, but, come to think of it, it's always 39 degrees in there. I've given it a film noir treatment, in a nod to Psycho.

Note that no cameras were harmed in making this blip, I used my Olympus Tough.

Seriously I think the temperature outside has peaked at 36 degrees. Our living room which is often quite chilly as we have three external walls is showing 25 degrees with a fan on all day, and curtains and windows closed.

We are off to see some friends in Southampton tomorrow. If we leave early enough we should miss the worst of the heat, and I think it is going to be a bit cooler down there.

No sign of the hedgehog today, though he had eaten most of the food during the night. We actually had some heavy rain for about 10 minutes last night so he might have appreciated that.

One year ago:
Bee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.