Missed It

I thought I had read yesterdays local paper, obviously not, as I had a couple of calls congratulating me on my award. Always gratifying to be praised but in this case unnecessary as it’s an award for doing something that I enjoy, provides exercise and quite often a source of ‘Blips’.

No customary Friday visit to Richard and Jackie, they have headed off for a well earned break probably just as well in my case as although not as hungover as I thought I might be I wasn’t 100%, self inflicted so no sympathy from Mrs S.
The heat wave continues and for us it means that Paddy needs to be looked after. He has a cooling collar, is not walked between 10:00am and 8:00pm, his paddling pool in the garden is 3/4 full and he has iced water available a couple of times a day.

TV and my book in the evening, I’m struggling with both books at the minute, one a not to interesting biography, the other a history slog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.