Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The power of the unexpected

I was taking my power walk (aka leisurely stroll) early this morning to beat the heat. I walked further than I usually do on a road the zigs to the right of my normal route.

I saw an apple tree in the neighbors yard so walked closer to get a photo with the phone. We don’t see many apple trees in our area. They also had other fruit trees in a little orchard as well as seven grape arbors. Each arbor had a statue of an owl on a post to keep birds and deer from getting the grapes. I think.

Except for one arbor that had this sweet little climbing piglet! He looks like he is using lots of leg power to hang on.


The Power of a big smile and a little chuckle to start the day. Happiness is a powerful thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.