Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Million bells

I think the the sizzling colour of this million bells plant embodies today’s bonkers temperature, it is HOT. Tthe plant had a lucky escape last week - I nearly managed to kill it off but it’s rehydrated and is blooming as hard as ever.
Today has reached 38c in Cambridgeshire, goodness knows what tomorrow will bring.
If this extreme event doesn’t shut the climate change deniers up nothing will.
I note in the woeful bunch of Tory leadership goons, only Sunak and Truss have commited to keeping climate targets, which shows just how far we still have to go on this. Update: dreadful Kemi Badenoch has jumped on board now, to what extent I hope we never find out.

My dad would be very proud of me today, I repurposed the reflector foil from behind the radiators into heat shields on the front windows, which get full sun for most of the day. Admittedly it looks like a drug house now but has actually helped keep the inside a bit cooler.

I hope everyone is coping so far even if it means staying inside for a couple of days - which is tough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.