Lattice Glazing - obvs

A sweltering day cooled down by a sea breeze and three swims. Hope everyone else is oping in the UK and Europe.
En route to Skibbereen I stopped off at this delightful gate lodge which now has  barriers and No Trespassing notes around it - maybe it's going to be restored?  Reaching for my Gate Lodges of Munster (yes really, I can be a total nerd and it's much more exciting a book than it sounds) I can tell you that it was built in 1845 with Georgian pretensions and that it is a:  Gothic lodge,  rubble built gabled single storey lodge with  harled finish, displaying a lancet window  to the short road front and a pair of flat arched casements  to the avenue, all containing lattice glazing inserts.  Isn't Blip wonderful! 
Some backblips from the Glastonbury trip:
Contemplation
If I didn't live here ...
Mr & Mrs Clarke & Percy - not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.