River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Just HOT

The wind has dropped and it was very hot all day - ate breakfast outdoors and tea but at lunchtime it was unbearably hot.
The 3 tomato plants and peas which I’ve planted in a trough outside had grown tall and flopped over - I remembered the mesh trays I’d used to cover a deep bed - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2962815266368523271 - they fitted the trough perfectly and I’m hoping they’ll stand up to any wind we might get … ADDED LATER - see photo in extras ..
I watered all the pots with dish washing water and what might be the the last of the water in the water butts … garden desperate for rain …
The deep bed behind the greenhouse hasn’t been watered and still looks ok, not sure how long for though :-((
Spent quite a few hours indoors reading.
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.