River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Blurry Butterfly

Felt a lot cooler first thing this morning but it soon warmed up, then the wind picked up - we had a howling gale for a time, lots of leaves being blown off the trees.
After lunch I was sitting upstairs reading when I heard a most unusual sound - heavy raindrops!! I said a silent “thank you” but that was it … the shortest shower ever :-(((
The collage of assorted shots of a Cabbage White butterfly are very blurry, apologies - she was busy laying eggs on my perennial veggies, I don’t begrudge her, my Dad would not believe how scarce they are now, were he still here to see them.
Spent quite a few hours indoors reading, only slightly cooler than outdoors.
Lots of fires in London where temperature has been around 40°C - my thoughts and prayers go out to the people of the cities …
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.