Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Boing!

I wonder if birds burn their feet on a such a hot day.  They were certainly very quiet today.

I have ordered yet another hotter colour of wool.  I use my weather station to get the temperatures.  It's not "technically" correct, but if all recordings are from it then it's consistent and that recorded 38.7 deg C in the shade of the summer house.

A long story that I shan't go into but Andrew was here today as he kindly collected Mum's sewing stuff and clothes for sorting out rather than being thrown out.  Some are going to a lady around the corner who makes clothes for children in Africa (so very appropriate) and Andrew's girlfriend is very into pink, and repurposing clothes so she had quite a few of the tops Mum made.  I have kept a dozen or so to make memory quilts.  Andrew was sorting out sockets and things and ended up having to do a repair on the consumer unit from when it almost caught fire in 2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.