Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A different view

This morning was an early start to get the 07:02 train to Exeter. One of the projects I'm involved in regarding the establishment of national Secure Data Environments (something all NHS trusts have to do). There are three of us public contributors and I travelled down with the other lady from Bristol. Then we got a taxi to Sandy Park conference centre (home of the Exeter Chiefs Rugby Team (see extras).

There was some good discussions and I started the ball rolling with how the public perception will be as important as the technical elements. So far was are the only region with public contributors (some researchers fear we won't understand and will ask irrelevant questions) but we proved the opposite today.

My GP was there too, and he had already called me a couple of weeks ago to see how I was and offered an appointment. I was chatting to him during the morning coffee break and said I was planning to book an appointment.

I'm not sure why my Blip didn't upload last night and then truncated.

Dorset long list photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.